Skip to main content

Limit Profile Change if Team User does not have Billing Permission

This is a feature request from a customer we got on our support channel. The goal is to prevent any team members who do not have the billing permission from changing the server profile (as that has billing implications)
Status: Completed3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Diinee Abdalkariim

    •

    Jun 4, 2025

    100

  • Arni Johannesson changed status to Completed
    Team•

    Feb 2, 2023

    This has now been implemented and has gone live. The way this works:

    Rather than tie restriction of profile change to the "View Billing Information" permission setting, it is tied to Create/Delete servers permission. It has now been renamed to "Create, Up- or Downgrade & Delete servers"

    So if a user does not have that checked, they cannot access the create server screen (which blocks them from viewing pricing) as well as now preventing them from accessing upgrade/downgrade and the profile price is no longer shown in the profile details window

    The existing Billing info permission does what it always has: It blocks access to the billing area under Account so users cannot see/modify billing details and past invoices.

    We hope this does what you needed it to do :)

  • Arni Johannesson changed status to In Review
    Team•

    Jan 18, 2023